A countdown has recently appeared on Battlefield’s official website announcing a big reveal concerning the future of the Battlefield franchise. There are no additional details either than that. There has been a lot of speculation on what the setting of next game of the franchise would be, with rumors that the next game would be set in World War 2. With the last last Battlefield game released was Battlefield 4 on October 2013, almost three years ago, and many fans were expecting the next Battlefield to be released during either Q3 or Q4 of 2016. This would be later confirmed by Electronic Art’s CFO Blake Jorgensen that the next installment was due this year with the statement that 2015 was the year of Star Wars: Battlefront and 2016 was for Battlefield.

The big reveal is scheduled on May 6, 2016 a Friday at 4 PM Eastern Time and 9 PM British Summer Time (4 AM GMT +8).

Visit the countdown HERE.