[UPDATE] 31 Minutes Ago:
“We are still working on resolving today’s issues with PSN. Thanks for your continued patience. For current status: ” – @AskPlayStation [Twitter post]


 

From sources that we have from the industry, PlayStation Network, the main online service of the ever-successful SONY, is currently down. The system wide outage began spiking around 8:00 PT / 11:00 ET / 00:00 PHT. Sony confirms on their PSN status page that their online service is down without any updates on what currently happened.

Initial reports from the PSN Status page:

Account Management:
You may have some difficulty signing in or creating an account on PlayStation™Network. Our engineers are working to resolve the issue as soon as possible, and we thank you for your patience.

Gaming and Social:
You may have some difficulty launching games, applications, or online features. Our engineers are working to resolve the issue as soon as possible, and we thank you for your patience.

PlayStation Now:
You may have some difficulty streaming PlayStation™Now games. Our engineers are working to resolve the issue as soon as possible, and we thank you for your patience.

PlayStation Video:
You may have some difficulty accessing PlayStation™Video content. Our engineers are working to resolve the issue as soon as possible, and we thank you for your patience.

PlayStation Vue:
You may have some difficulty accessing some channels and features in PlayStation™Vue. Our engineers are working to resolve the issue as soon as possible, and we thank you for your patience.

PlayStation Store:
You may have some difficulty accessing features and products on the PlayStation®Store. Our engineers are working to resolve the issue as soon as possible, and we thank you for your patience.

PlayStation Music:
You may have some difficulty accessing PlayStation™Music content. Our engineers are working to resolve the issue as soon as possible, and we thank you for your patience.