GOG.com and Apogee Software are celebrating the retro charm of FPS classics by giving away 30,000 copies of Rise of the Triad entirely for free starting at 4:00 PM GMT (12:00 PM EDT / 9:00 AM PDT / 5:00 PM CET).

As soon as the freebies run out, Rise of the Triad (at -80%) will be joining up with some of gaming’s finest Silver Bullets – part of GOG.com’s regularly scheduled Weekly Staff Picks. Highlights of the sale include Unreal Tournament 2004 (-70%), SiN Gold (-70%), and Aliens versus Predator Classic 2000 (-50%).

Additionally, the DRM-free release of Rise of the Triad will soon be receiving an important technical update. Gamers on GOG.com and Steam will be able to face off on equal terms and equal footing. The giveaway is first-come, first-served so bring your friends and family – it’s time for some old-school FPS action on GOG.com!